All-New Elgato Cam Link Pro

TheBearGamer
2 min readApr 8, 2021

I pick all the products and services I write about. When you buy through my links, I may receive a commission.

By Elgato

Elgato has been coming out with lots of new things lately and the latest release in the Elgato lineup is the all-new Cam Link Pro.

How is the Cam Link Pro different from the Cam Link 4K?

https://www.elgato.com/en/cam-link-pro

As shown here, you get much more in terms of flexibility, more in terms of resolution options, the ability to use up to 4 cameras simultaneously, multiview, and integration with the Elgato Stream Decks.

This does come at a cost though this will not be compatible with laptops due to the Cam Link Pro using PCIe instead of USB 3.0. The change to PCIe may not be an issue for everyone however, this change will be limiting for laptop users.

Another difference is of course the price;
The Cam Link 4k is priced at a modest $129.99 USD,
While the Cam Link Pro is priced at a hefty $359.99 USD making it the second-highest priced item currently sold by Elgato.

The Cam Link Pro’s hefty price is somewhat understandable considering that the addition of 4 inputs and Multiview…

--

--

TheBearGamer
0 Followers

Hi, I’m Bear I like tech, so that's what I write about simple enough.